Historic Preservation Commission

Roles and Responsibilities

The Historic Preservation Commission designates and establishes the preservation of landmarks within the Village. Petition for nomination of historic structures are submitted before the annual May meeting where a public hearing is held in which the Commission makes an official determination on the historic significance of a structure, landmark or site.

Meeting Times

The Commission shall meet as from time to time directed by the Village Board or at the call of the Chair.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available the Wednesday prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes. - You can also sign up for email notifications by visiting the Receive Notifications page.


  • Christine Symchych, Village President, Chair - Term Expires 2028
  • Elizabeth Elser - Term Expires 2027
  • Ted Durant - Term Expires 2027
  • Del Wilson - Term Expires 2028
  • Justin Racinowski - 2028

A Historic Preservation Commission is hereby created, consisting of five members. Of the membership, if available in the community and willing to serve, one shall be a registered architect; one shall be a historian; one shall be a licensed real estate broker; one shall be a Village Trustee, and one shall be a citizen member. Each member shall have, to the highest extent practicable, a known interest in historic preservation. The Village President shall appoint the Commissioners subject to confirmation by the Village Board. Of the initial members so appointed, one shall serve a term of one year, one shall serve a term of two years, and one shall serve a term of three years, one shall serve a term of four years, and one shall serve a term of five years. Thereafter, the term for each member shall be five years.